top of page
Image by FlyD

CompTIA Network+

CompTIA (Computing Technology Industry Association) offers a range of certifications that are highly regarded in the IT industry. These certifications cover various technology-related skills and are designed to validate the expertise of IT professionals. As of my last update in January 2022, here are some of the key CompTIA certifications:

  1. CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+): This certification is ideal for individuals who are new to IT. It covers essential IT skills and helps beginners understand the basics of IT, including hardware, software, networking, and security.

  2. CompTIA A+: A+ certification is for entry-level IT technicians. It covers topics related to hardware, operating systems, networking, security, and troubleshooting. A+ is a widely recognized certification for technical support and IT operational roles.

  3. CompTIA Network+: Network+ certification is for professionals who work in IT networking roles. It covers networking concepts, infrastructure, network operations, security, and troubleshooting.

  4. CompTIA Security+: Security+ certification is for IT professionals specializing in cybersecurity. It validates knowledge and skills in areas such as network security, compliance, threats, vulnerabilities, access control, and cryptography.

  5. CompTIA Linux+: Linux+ certification is for IT professionals who work with Linux operating systems. It covers Linux administration, security, and troubleshooting.

  6. CompTIA Cloud+: Cloud+ certification is for IT professionals working in cloud technologies. It covers cloud models, virtualization, infrastructure, security, and resource management.

  7. CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+): CySA+ certification focuses on cybersecurity analytics and helps professionals perform data analysis, threat detection, and respond to cybersecurity threats.

  8. CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+): CASP+ certification is an advanced-level certification that validates expertise in enterprise security, risk management, and advanced security solutions.

It's important to note that CompTIA certifications are typically valid for three years. To maintain certification, individuals can participate in CompTIA's Continuing Education (CE) program, which allows them to earn CEUs (Continuing Education Units) by participating in various activities such as training, attending conferences, and writing articles.


Self-Study Course Includes:

Books: a $75 value

Videos: a $250 value

Practice Test by MeasureUp: a $100 value

Training Lab: a $75 value


With CertPREP, you get all this and
more for just
$199.00. Get started today!


Network+ (N10-008)

Part 1: Networking Fundamentals

  • Lesson 1: The OSI Model and Encapsulation

  • Lesson 2: Network Topologies and Types

  • Lesson 3: Network Media Types

  • Lesson 4: IP Addressing

  • Lesson 5: Common Ports and Protocols

  • Lesson 6: Network Services

  • Lesson 7 Corporate and Datacenter Architectures

  • Lesson 8; Cloud Concepts

Part 2: Network Implications

  • Lesson 9: Various Network Devices

  • Lesson 10: Routing Technologies and Bandwidth Management

  • Lesson 11: Ethernet Switching

  • Lesson 12: Wireless Standards

Part 3: Network Operations

  • Ensure Network Availability

  • Organizational Documents and Policies

  • High Availability and Disaster Recovery

Part 4: Network Security

  • Common Security Concepts

  • Common Types of Attacks

  • Network Hardening Techniques

  • Remote Access Methods

  • Physical Security

Part 5: Network Troubleshooting

  • A Network Troubleshooting Methodology

  • Troubleshoot Common Cabling Problems

  • Network Software Tools and Commands

  • Troubleshoot Common Wireless Issues

  • Troubleshoot General Network Issues

bottom of page